Elective Contact Information

MGH Chaplaincy
John Polk
Chaplaincy Director
Katrina Scott, Chaplain
jpolk@PARTNERS.ORG
617-724-3226
Chaplaincy consults; explore ways in which chaplaincy helps patients and families

BWH Chaplaincy
Vera O'Brien
Staff Chaplain
vobrien@partners.org
617-732-7480
Chaplaincy consults; explore ways in which chaplaincy helps patients and families

Brigham and Women’s Hospital Heart Failure Service
Michael Givertz MD
Medical Director Heart Transplant
mgivertz@partners.org
617-732-7367

Mary Jane Ott NP
MARYJANE_OTT@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
617-632-4033
Work with complementary therapies such as imagery, relaxation, meditation, yoga, and Reiki.

Zakim Center Integrative Therapies **
Jennifer Ligibel,MD - Zakim Center Director
Jennifer_Ligibel@dfci.harvard.edu
Observe and learn different therapies available to patients such as Reiki, massage therapy, gi gong, acupuncture, music therapy

Interventional Pain Management
BWH / Anesthesiology Perioperative and Pain Medicine / Pain Management Sanjeet Narang, MD snarang@partners.org
617-732-7330

Palliative Medicine at the VA
West Roxbury VA Hospital
Lara Michal Skarf, MD
Elective Coordinator and Director (former PC fellow)
lara.skarf@va.gov
857-203-6482

Chapin Mill Buddhist Retreat Center
Promoting Mindful Practice in Medical Education
8603 Seven Spring Road
Batavia, New York
585-343-5684
Learn an approach that incorporates mindful practice into a clinical program. Participants are taught to lead exercises that involve meditation, mindfulness, self awareness, narrative writing, group discussion, and didactic material.

Radiation Oncology
Tracy Balboni, MD, MPH
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
tbalboni@iroc.harvard.edu
617-632-3591

Katherine A. Gallagher Integrative Therapies Program
Irene Martyniuk, Licensed Acupuncturist
Integrative Therapies Team Lead
617-724-6737
IMartyniuk@partners.org
Lorrie Kubicek, MT-BC
Team Lead, Expressive Therapies & Music Therapist
617-462-0941
LKubicek1@partners.org
Understand basics of massage, acupuncture, and music therapy and how they apply to palliative care patients

Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Joanna Woodman RN
Wound Care
jwoodman1@partners.org
617-732-6963
Develop confidence with staging wounds, characterizing wounds for proper documentation, and treating wounds with various modalities of topical treatments and dressings.

Mihir Kamdar, MD
Co-Director, MGH Cancer Pain Clinic (former PC fellow)
mmkamdar@partners.org
617-726-1349

Pediatric Pain Service
Dr Charles Berde
Charles.Berde@childrens.harvard.edu

Pediatric Chaplaincy at Children’s hospital
Mary Robinson
Director of Chaplaincy
Mary.Robinson@childrens.harvard.edu

Electives (last edited 2015-11-05 13:12:35 by JulietJacobsen)